The perfect smokey eye pallete

Hi everyone! I thought I’d just share my all time favourite eyeshadow pallete with you. I absolutely adore the variety of colours, without them being too extreme. The pallete which has become my all time favourite is the Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette. I know it’s rather pricey for a pallete (£38) but I think it’s defiantly worth it considering they are highly pigments with a variety of shades both matte and shimmery. I don’t usually use particularly creative and colourful eyeshadows, I mainly just use a more neutral pallete so this is perfect for me. I use this pallete every single day therefore I can justify the purchase. I’ve included a couple of photos so you can get an idea of the colours. 

However I understand many don’t want to spend lots of money on make up therefore I’ve also found a drugstore version which I’ve also tried and tested; the Sleek Storm eyeshadow pallete. The colours in this pallete are highly pigmented and it is a great dupe for the Naked 2 pallete. I hope some of you find this helpful!   

  

5 thoughts on “The perfect smokey eye pallete

  1. Oh, I actually haven’t heard that many praising reviews of this palette. All of the Nakeds are pretty gorgeous, if you ask me, but all the shades inside a certain palette are alike… the Naked 3, precisely.
    I do love those photos you took!
    And if money grew on trees, I’d definitely be getting all of them. 😀

    Lovely post!

    xx

    Like

    • I’m surprised they’re having been many praising reviews, I love it! I use one of the shades in the pallete for my brows as well so I make full use of all the shades! I wasn’t a fan of the Naked 3 pallete, mostly because I don’t think the pink shades suit me but I can see how they are rather similar. I’d have a MASSIVE make up collection if money grew on trees! Haha! Thank you for the comment 🙂 xx

      Like

  2. I love this palette. I think the OG Naked is way hyped. It took me a long time to decide which one to buy because everyone seemed to love the original more but when it comes down to it the quality is the same! I think there is sooo much hype around the first one that a lot of people who have cooler toned skin, or blue eyes, or cool toned skin with green eyes really miss out on how awesome this palette would be for them! This is for sure my fave natural smokey eye palette as well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I find it has everything I could possibly need in it and I wanted to be a bit different and go for the 2 instead of the original. I also found the Naked 3 colours really didn’t compliment my skin tone! I always have this with me wherever I go, so it really is my all time favourite. Thank you for the comment 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: My everyday makeup | dashofdaisies

Leave a comment